Difficult news: Curious Fictions will be closing its doors August 27.   More details »

Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 8 works tagged 'SciFi'.

Data?1538494495

Free

Post

P.A. Cornell

New interview on YouTube!

Published Apr 14, 2021 · 62 words (1 minute) · 70 views

SciFi sff youtube

Short video about P.A. Cornell's "Tabula Rasa" and how to write a story like this.

Free

Youtube pic
Data?1611613666

$1.00

Fiction

Lynette Mejía

Copper and Steel

Published Jan 26, 2021 · 3,359 words (13 minutes) · 170 views

Science Fiction SciFi Robots

In a post-human world, robots Lucy and William struggle to stay alive while deciding whether the cultural artifacts left behind by mankind are worth saving.

$1.00

6 golden nuggets with fries please!
Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 225 views

Humor Science Fiction ensemble cast SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1588350454

Free

Fiction

Wendy Van Camp

SciFaiKu — Bio Printing

Published Aug 7, 2020 · 139 words (1 minute) · 340 views

Science Fiction SciFi poetry medical scifaiku astropoetry 3d printing

Four science fiction themed haiku poems inspired by the concept of Bio Printing.

Free

1 fbowbz1fza5olrxh8qi2 w
Data?1528752151

Free

Post

Wendy Nikel

Now available: THE CONTINUUM audiobook!

Published Jan 23, 2020 · 74 words (1 minute) · 1 like · 361 views

Science Fiction SciFi novella audiobook new release audio book time travel

THE CONTINUUM (Place in Time #1) audiobook is now available!

Free

Contiuum audiobook cover
Data?1528752151

Free

Fiction

Wendy Nikel

The Mature Starlet's Guide to Making a Comeback

Published Dec 3, 2019 · 982 words (4 minutes) · 467 views

Science Fiction technology longevity actress SciFi

When it comes to getting a second chance at life, Eleanor Ridgeway doesn’t fight fair.

Free

Captured by ShareGrid Co-Founder, Brent Barbano.
Data?1540960581

Free

Fiction

Jude-Marie Green

Til The Wildness Cried Aloud

Published May 21, 2019 · 2,936 words (11 minutes) · 623 views

Science Fiction ribofunk genetic manipulation SciFi

My first published story, this appeared in Say, Why Aren't We Crying? Paul DiFilippo labelled it 'ribofunk' in a kind review.

Free

Lion Yawn
Data?1592844122

Free

Post

Bryan Thomas Schmidt

Welcome

Published Aug 8, 2018 · 97 words (1 minute) · 507 views

Fantasy Horror Humor Mystery Science Fiction Thriller Action SciFi

Free