Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 551 works tagged 'Humor'.

Data?1588100292

$6.00

Fiction Series: Ongoing 12 Chapters

Josh Reynolds

Jade Suit of Death

Updated Jan 21, 2021 · 33,088 words (121 minutes) · 160 views

Horror Humor Historical Royal Occultist Jade Suit of Death

Evil prowls the docks of Limehouse and a priceless artifact is stolen. As the Royal Occultist investigates, London's most notorious occultists gather in secret to unleash a plague that will feast upon humanity...

$6.00

big horn sheep skull on black
Data?1540960581

Free

Fiction

Jude-Marie Green

Lilly

Published Jan 15, 2021 · 100 words (1 minute) · 3 likes · 83 views

Humor Literary Fiction poem dog pets

Lilly is an emotional support dog, a German Shepherd of about 3 years, in our home since the end of July. She doesn't bark, is perfectly house-trained, and is frequently more cat than dog.

Free

Data?1606875696

Free

Fiction

Tom Marcinko

The Nixon Wrangler's Tale

Published Jan 10, 2021 · 3,089 words (12 minutes) · 38 views

Humor Satire Science Fiction Elvis political satire Marilyn Costa Rica Madonna law enforcement artificial intelligence Kennedy copyright infringement politics Sinatra artificial life gardening cobain Nixon replicant

A warning: This story contains many things that might offend some readers, including semi-explicit sex, "sci-fi violence," four-letter words that somehow retain a certain power, and a general spirit of meanness. Ellen Datlow said she liked it in spite of herself, and published it in 1998 on EventHorizon.com, a site you need the Wayback Machine to find today. The theme park name in this story was stolen from Judith Berman, who I hope forgives me.

Free

Data?1533127755

Free

Fiction

Barbara Krasnoff

How the New Year Took Over From the Old Year

Published Dec 31, 2020 · 1,127 words (5 minutes) · 119 views

Fantasy Humor

Baby 2021 finds out what it's going to have to deal with -- a very quickly written fable for 2020.

Free

Collectible artist signed postcards   ebay
Data?1520743382

Free

Fiction

Maria Haskins

Mabel's Pack

Published Dec 27, 2020 · 997 words (4 minutes) · 1 like · 122 views

Fantasy Horror Humor

Mabel used to be a preschool teacher. Now she's a dog, and so are her preschoolers.

Free

Mabel'spack
Data?1588100292

Free

Fiction

Josh Reynolds

Sharp as Bristles

Published Dec 23, 2020 · 4,068 words (15 minutes) · 177 views

Horror Humor Historical christmas New Baron Vordenburg

Baron Vordenburg hunts a most unusual feline in the Dimmuborgir on Christmas Eve.

Free

Reworked version
Data?1611278428

Free

Fiction

Tabatha Wood

A Regular, Normal Christmas

Published Dec 23, 2020 · 4,998 words (19 minutes) · 114 views

Horror Humor Satire Romance Hallmark Monsters black comedy puns

DIE HARD meets Hallmark (kinda) in this crazy, tongue-in-cheek holiday mashup.

Free

Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 66 views

Humor Science Fiction SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates ensemble cast

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1536085760

$1.00

Fiction

Curtis C. Chen

Midnight at the Comedy Club Under the Bridge

Published Dec 15, 2020 · 829 words (4 minutes)

Fantasy Humor Satire trolls your mom

In my mind the audience is entirely goats

$1.00

Goat
Data?1524840055

$2.00

Fiction Series: Ongoing 23 Chapters

Marie Vibbert

Quixote Ugly

Updated Dec 8, 2020 · 53,730 words (196 minutes) · 1 like · 367 views

Fantasy Humor Satire urban fantasy

Marcy's neighbor asks her to be her "sassy best friend." Jasmine has been reading urban fantasy for her thesis and thinks she's a paranormal investigator. At first, Marcy humors her because it beats what's on TV, but then they meet a were-beaver, battle some drones (or fairies?), and Marcy starts to worry about "aiding and abetting." Can this modern Sancho save the town and her Quixote from each other? Note: This novel is a complete draft, but I'm revising chapters before posting them.

$2.00