Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 553 works tagged 'Humor'.

Data?1540960581

Free

Fiction

Jude-Marie Green

Lilly

Published Jan 15, 2021 · 100 words (1 minute) · 3 likes · 248 views

Humor Literary Fiction poem dog pets

Lilly is an emotional support dog, a German Shepherd of about 3 years, in our home since the end of July. She doesn't bark, is perfectly house-trained, and is frequently more cat than dog.

Free

Data?1606875696

Free

Fiction

Tom Marcinko

The Nixon Wrangler's Tale

Published Jan 10, 2021 · 3,089 words (12 minutes) · 145 views

Humor Satire Science Fiction Elvis political satire Marilyn Costa Rica Madonna law enforcement artificial intelligence Kennedy copyright infringement politics Sinatra artificial life gardening cobain Nixon replicant

A warning: This story contains many things that might offend some readers, including semi-explicit sex, "sci-fi violence," four-letter words that somehow retain a certain power, and a general spirit of meanness. Ellen Datlow said she liked it in spite of herself, and published it in 1998 on EventHorizon.com, a site you need the Wayback Machine to find today. The theme park name in this story was stolen from Judith Berman, who I hope forgives me.

Free

Data?1533127755

Free

Fiction

Barbara Krasnoff

How the New Year Took Over From the Old Year

Published Dec 31, 2020 · 1,127 words (5 minutes) · 243 views

Fantasy Humor

Baby 2021 finds out what it's going to have to deal with -- a very quickly written fable for 2020.

Free

Collectible artist signed postcards   ebay
Data?1617691277

Free

Fiction

Maria Haskins

Mabel's Pack

Published Dec 27, 2020 · 997 words (4 minutes) · 1 like · 253 views

Fantasy Horror Humor

Mabel used to be a preschool teacher. Now she's a dog, and so are her preschoolers.

Free

Mabel'spack
Data?1588100292

Free

Fiction

Josh Reynolds

Sharp as Bristles

Published Dec 23, 2020 · 4,068 words (15 minutes) · 1 like · 353 views

Horror Humor Historical christmas New Baron Vordenburg

Baron Vordenburg hunts a most unusual feline in the Dimmuborgir on Christmas Eve.

Free

Reworked version
Data?1611278428

Free

Fiction

Tabatha Wood

A Regular, Normal Christmas

Published Dec 23, 2020 · 4,998 words (19 minutes) · 222 views

Horror Humor Satire Romance Hallmark Monsters black comedy puns

DIE HARD meets Hallmark (kinda) in this crazy, tongue-in-cheek holiday mashup.

Free

Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 150 views

Humor Science Fiction SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates ensemble cast

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1536085760

$1.00

Fiction

Curtis C. Chen

Midnight at the Comedy Club Under the Bridge

Published Dec 15, 2020 · 829 words (4 minutes)

Fantasy Humor Satire trolls your mom

In my mind the audience is entirely goats

$1.00

Goat
Data?1536446947

Free

Fiction

James Van Pelt

Christmas Stalking

Published Dec 5, 2020 · 1,834 words (7 minutes) · 267 views

Fantasy Humor christmas Mafia santa clause toys hit man

No one thinks about Santa's economic impact, but you can be sure that some people, some very bad people, aren't happy that he gives all those toys away for free.

Free

Data?1617683848

Free

Fiction

Daniel Ausema

Lumberjill

Published Nov 12, 2020 · 4,031 words (15 minutes) · 282 views

Fantasy Humor paul bunyan

Lumberjill, the niece of a famous lumberjack, travels to the Great North Woods--or what's left of them. She is very clever, but the fauna of the forest is unlike anything she's ever known, with many quirky creatures living in the remnants of uncut timber, most of them inspired by Jorge Luís Borges' account of the creatures supposed to live there.

Free

Timber in a forest