Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 1139 works tagged 'Science Fiction'.

Data?1610113368

Free

Fiction

Phil Margolies

On the Mundane Applications of Extraordinary Inventions

Published Jan 8, 2021 · 2,874 words (11 minutes) · 48 views

Science Fiction mad scientist Political Rivalry

A scientist and a senator. A years-long rivalry. A plan.

Free

Data?1603010592

Free

Fiction

Dan Micklethwaite

No Smoke Without

Published Jan 2, 2021 · 1,299 words (5 minutes) · 71 views

Science Fiction advertising ghosts time work regret comics

A young data-analyst sees their colleagues' productivity improved by a new gadget, and starts to experience some enhancement as well. But does their new work-ethic come at too high a cost?

Free

bearded anonymous
Data?1564031445

Free

Fiction

Marlee Jane Ward

Fert

Published Dec 31, 2020 · 5,189 words (19 minutes) · 1 like · 66 views

Science Fiction

Free

DDP
TP

$1.50

Fiction Series: Ongoing 2 Chapters

Thomas Parrott

Voyages of the Nocturne

Updated Dec 29, 2020 · 14,107 words (52 minutes) · 6 likes · 119 views

Science Fiction

A human wakes up on board a strange ship caught in a conflict he does not understand. Amnesia is only one of his problems. When just being Homo sapiens makes you the key to one of the greatest powers in the galaxy, life is not going to be easy.

$1.50

2.2
Data?1536446947

Free

Fiction

James Van Pelt

Neoteric Urban Archaeology

Published Dec 28, 2020 · 1,232 words (5 minutes) · 97 views

Science Fiction first contact Urban science fiction

Part of the joy of archaeology is that every artifact tells a story, but not all archaeology requires an ancient site where the scientist carefully brushes dirt away from a fragile find from the deep past. People leave artifacts and other physical remains wherever they go. Even an abandoned house in a crummy part of the city can contain story treasures.

Free

I love lisbon. This is the city I’m going back in my best memories.
I love that this city is so varied. You can find beautiful and old buildings but also you can see places like this. Abandoned and showing that city is alive.
Data?1551548979

Free

Fiction

Carrie Vaughn

Sidekick

Published Dec 28, 2020 · 3,841 words (14 minutes) · 4 likes · 291 views

Fantasy Science Fiction Superheroes Office

Miss Smith is an administrative assistant at Darren Bane's accounting firm. Actually, Miss Smith is a glorified secretary. Actually, Miss Smith is beginning to suspect she's something else entirely.

Free

The Batman Lego
Data?1550874463

Free

Fiction

Joyce Reynolds-Ward

First Christmas Together

Published Dec 25, 2020 · 7,024 words (26 minutes) · 271 views

Literary Fiction Science Fiction #Christmas #relationships western literary science fiction dystopian strong women characters secret identity happy ending

Gabe and Ruby's first Christmas together is a wee bit...fraught, one might say. Follows FIRST MEETINGS. Rough draft limited availability story.

Free

The Road
Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 72 views

Humor Science Fiction SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates ensemble cast

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1564031445
Featured January 7, 2021

Free

Fiction

Marlee Jane Ward

Atavistacular

Published Dec 14, 2020 · 1,457 words (6 minutes) · 4 likes · 412 views

Science Fiction transhumanism It Girl portmanteau

You’ve never known embarrassment until you’ve shown up at a skinrave with the same facio-cranial avatar upgrade as your nemesis. Luckily, Cordite Hadli’s doctor will set her up with a proto-trend so unique, it’ll settle this rivalry once and for all.

Australian author Marlee Jane Ward is a graduate of Clarion West, and her work has appeared in Terraform, Apex, Aurealis, and more.

Content note: mature.

Free

Data?1596126201

Free

Post

David Perlmutter

One Day Amazon Sale

Published Dec 12, 2020 · 13 words (1 minute) · 66 views

Science Fiction novels amazon sales

Free