Sort by:
Filter by:

Found 551 works tagged 'Humor'.

Data?1579103797

Free

Fiction

Matthew Castleman

Privateers of Mars, excerpt

Published Dec 17, 2020 · 332 words (2 minutes) · 100 views

Humor Science Fiction SciFi Action-Adventure Space Pirates ensemble cast

Excerpt from my adventure novella Privateers of Mars, a story of Solar System cold war, atomic swashbuckling, and companionship in the dark of space. For fans of The Mandalorian, Firefly, Cowboy Bebop, and The Expanse!

Free

Marscover
Data?1536085760

$1.00

Fiction

Curtis C. Chen

Midnight at the Comedy Club Under the Bridge

Published Dec 15, 2020 · 829 words (4 minutes)

Fantasy Humor Satire trolls your mom

In my mind the audience is entirely goats

$1.00

Goat
Data?1536446947

Free

Fiction

James Van Pelt

Christmas Stalking

Published Dec 5, 2020 · 1,834 words (7 minutes) · 215 views

Fantasy Humor christmas Mafia santa clause toys hit man

No one thinks about Santa's economic impact, but you can be sure that some people, some very bad people, aren't happy that he gives all those toys away for free.

Free

Data?1589658208

Free

Fiction

Daniel Ausema

Lumberjill

Published Nov 12, 2020 · 4,031 words (15 minutes) · 224 views

Fantasy Humor paul bunyan

Lumberjill, the niece of a famous lumberjack, travels to the Great North Woods--or what's left of them. She is very clever, but the fauna of the forest is unlike anything she's ever known, with many quirky creatures living in the remnants of uncut timber, most of them inspired by Jorge Luís Borges' account of the creatures supposed to live there.

Free

Timber in a forest
Data?1560764819

$2.00

Fiction Series: Complete 3 Chapters

Elizabeth Hopkinson

Dragonsight

Updated Nov 9, 2020 · 4,258 words (16 minutes) · 66 views

Fantasy Humor dragon wizard cosy

Everyone in Littletown is sick of the Giant Sand Witch, the timid Little Wizard most of all. Perhaps the Dragon on the hill has some helpful advice?

$2.00

Up Close View of Glass Door Knob, Circa 1931
Data?1594419287

Free

Fiction

CB Droege

Next Year's Garden

Published Nov 4, 2020 · 822 words (3 minutes) · 154 views

Classic Humor Literary Fiction Science Fiction gardening

The Ladies Intergalactic Gardening Club tours the latest entry.

Free

Next years garden
Data?1560036591

$1.00

Fiction

Stephen R. Stanley

Zombie v Ghoul

Published Oct 30, 2020 · 713 words (3 minutes) · 283 views

Horror Humor Lovecraftian

It’s rude to disrespect your hosts, even if you are an Old One. (Free for Halloween)

$1.00

We added two mystery snails to our betta fish tank and they're quite fascinating to watch. This one was making its way across the tank eating the trace amounts of algae forming on the glass. I followed it around with the macro lens and took this photo while it had its mouth open.
Data?1596126201

Free

Post

David Perlmutter

New Publication On Medium

Published Oct 30, 2020 · 23 words (1 minute) · 122 views

Fantasy Humor Science Fiction Superheroes Essays

Free

Data?1588100292

$3.00

Fiction Series: Complete 5 Chapters

Josh Reynolds

The Coventry Street Terror

Updated Oct 30, 2020 · 16,054 words (59 minutes) · 2 likes · 210 views

Horror Humor Historical Royal Occultist Baron Vordenburg

The Royal Occultist must join forces with a Styrian vampire-hunter in order to defeat the machinations of a deadly vampire, loose in London.

$3.00

Data?1588100292

Free

Fiction

Josh Reynolds

A Whisper of Soft Wings

Published Oct 27, 2020 · 8,066 words (30 minutes) · 3 likes · 550 views

Horror Humor Historical halloween Royal Occultist New

The Royal Occultist must solve a series of murders involving an airborne killer of unknown origins...

Free

Green Moth