Edmund Schluessel

Edmund Schluessel writes science fiction combining Golden Age sensibilities with left-wing heart

Follow Edmund to get notified when they create a new story or post.

Subscribe

Subscribe to Edmund to support their work and read subscriber-only content.

Edmund Schluessel's short fiction has drawn comparisons to Olaf Stapledon and has been featured in the anthology Mind Candy Too, in Helios Quarterly and elsewhere. By day, he work as a teacher of mathematics. An experienced political activist in the tradition of Judith Merrill and China Mieville, he organized the biggest demonstration against Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin in his adopted home city of Helsinki.

Fiction · Posts · Books

Edmund Schluessel hasn't added any books yet.